ICC Under19 Cricket World Cup 2018

15 January 2018 - 9 days ago


This will be the 12th edition of the tournament and the third on New Zealand soil, following previous events in 2002 and 2010. The 48-match tournament will take place from 13 January to 3 February 2018. 

The four host cities and seven match venues will be: Whangarei (Cobham Oval), Tauranga (Bay Oval), Christchurch (Hagley Oval, Rangiora Oval, Bert Sutcliffe Oval and Lincoln No.3), and Queenstown (John Davies Oval). 

16 teams will compete in the tournament, with the 10 Test-tier nations joined by six qualifiers. West Indies come to Aotearoa as defending champions, after beating three-time champion India in the final of the 2016 tournament in Bangladesh.

FREE ENTRY TO ALL ICC U19 CWC 2018 matches    

Event Details

Starts: 15 January 2018 - 9 days ago
Venue: John Davies Oval Queenstown
Price: FREE

Upcoming Events

Another Frickin' Festival

9 February 2018 7:00pm - in 17 days

Shotover Moonlight Mountain Marathon

17 February 2018 8:00am - in 24 days
Biophilia Festival

Biophilia Festival

16 March 2018 10:00am - in 52 days